Become a HHP Plus partner

UWE Bristol welcomes schools or colleges to apply to become Heading Higher Passport Plus Approved Partners.

Gaining Heading Higher Passport (HHP) Plus partner status is straightforward. You just need to be able to provide evidence that your students are supported into higher education from Level 3 study.

This requires that students have access to:

  • a programme of personal development/enrichment learning
  • individual or group advice and guidance
  • support from informed, up-to-date staff.

Find out more about the key information and evidence (PDF) required to register.

To apply please email your evidence to with ‘HHP Plus Evidence’ in the subject line.

Once we have received your submission, our assessors will independently review it and, in most cases, confirm partner status. They may contact you for further information if necessary.

HHP Plus partners

View a list of our current HHP Plus partners.

  • Abbeyfield School
  • Abbeywood Community School
  • Ashton Park School
  • Balcarras School
  • Bath College
  • Beechen Cliff School
  • Bradley Stoke Community School
  • Brimsham Green School (Cotswold Edge Sixth Form)
  • Bristol Brunel Academy (P16 CLF)
  • Chew Valley School
  • Chipping Sodbury School (Cotswold Edge Sixth Form)
  • Cirencester College
  • City of Bristol College
  • Clevedon School
  • Colston's School
  • Colston's Girls School
  • Cotham School
  • Digitech Studio School Bristol
  • Downend School (CSET)
  • Exeter College
  • Frome College
  • Gordano School
  • Gower College Swansea
  • P16 CLF (Cabot Learning Federation Sixth Form)
  • Hardenhuish School
  • Hayesfield Girls and Mixed Sixth Form School
  • Holmleigh Park HIgh School
  • John Cabot Academy (P16 CLF)
  • Marling School
  • Marlwood School (CSET)
  • Mendip Studio School
  • Merchants' Academy
  • Midsomer Norton Sixth Form
  • New College Swindon
  • North Bristol Sixth Form Centre
  • Patchway Community College
  • Petroc College
  • Saint Gregory's Catholic College
  • Sir Bernard Lovell Academy
  • Royal Wootton Bassett School
  • St Cuthbert Mayne School
  • St Katherine's School
  • SGS College - Filton
  • St Brendan's Sixth Form College
  • St Mary Redcliffe and Temple School
  • Swindon College
  • The Castle School (CSET)
  • The City Academy Bristol (P16 CLF)
  • Winterbourne Academy
  • Wellsway School
  • Weston College
  • Worthing College
  • Writhlington School
  • Yate Academy (Cotswold Edge Sixth Form)

Virtual Schools

  • Virtual School Bristol
  • Virtual School Swindon
  • Virtual School South Gloucestershire
  • Virtual School Somerset
  • Virtual School Gloucestershire
  • Virtual School Wiltshire