Members of the Research in Public International Law (RIPIL)

Group leader

External associate members

  • Dr Kathryn Allinson, Lecturer in Law, University of Bristol
  • Sarah Baines, NATO (NETMA) Executive Secretariat, NATO
  • Teresa Dickmann, Legal Counsel, Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH, Germany
  • Freya Doughty-Wagner, JSD Candidate Washington University in St Louis, USA and Associate Lecturer, Bristol Law School, UWE Bristol
  • Dr Lawrence Hill-Cawthorne, Associate Professor, University of Bristol
  • Mohd Imran, Lecturer – Public International Law, Faculty of Shariah and Law, Villa College, Maldives
  • Dr Aline Jaeckel, Associate Professor, Australian National Centre for Ocean Resources and Security (ANCORS), University of Wollongong, Australia
  • Cátia Lopes, Chief of the Global Infrastructure Section, United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR)
  • Dr Amy Man, Senior Lecturer, University of Exeter
  • Dr Gregory Messenger, Associate Professor, University of Bristol
  • Dr Windell Nortje, Senior Lecturer, Department of Criminal Justice and Procedure, Faculty of Law, University of the Western Cape, Cape Town, South Africa
  • Dr Joshua Paine, Senior Lecturer in Law, University of Bristol
  • Nisha Patel, Legal Officer, United Nations
  • Dr Antonios Platsas, Reader, Leeds Beckett University
  • Adam Reuben, Political Advisor, Governmental Offices of Sweden
  • Dr Rosalynd Roberts, Head of Legal Unit and Legal Adviser, International Commission on Missing Persons
  • Beril Sogut, Nippon Fellow, International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea and PhD Candidate, University of Bristol
  • Dr Barbara Thiemann, Legal Director/Lawyer, Pinsent Masons in Duesseldorf, Germany

You may also be interested in